RSS Feed

Beautiful Chaos by Gary Russell

My goodness, do I love Ten! Just perfect…and Gary Russell does a nearly perfect job of catching Ten’s character as seen alongside Donna Noble.

I loved this book – the plot was interesting, dialogue and characters were spot on, and not only did it include my favorite Doctor and companion, it also included my favorite pseudo-companion: Wilfred Mott. I LOVE Wilfred Mott. He reminds me a lot of my own grandfather before Parkinson’s really devastated him. Wilf, the lovable old man who went through the war, loves his broken family, yearns to be among the stars, and whose eyes fill with tears at the perfect moment. He’s such an extraordinary man who keeps his wits about him, trusts the Doctor, and soldiers on through the good and the bad.

Beautiful Chaos focuses on a Dark Ages enemy, one banished by the Doctor before, but not destroyed. She goes by Mandragora, or Madam Delphi, and attempts to take over the world. The way she chooses to do so was quite clever and very unique. It was such a great book – and was nearly specifically tailored for me – that I read it in just two days. Thank goodness for weekends; I couldn’t put Beautiful Chaos down!

One response »

  1. Thanks for the pingback! I loved this book. Ten will always be my favourite Doctor. And Donna? The end of this story is so SAD. But it was nice to hang out with Donna some more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

PCTELA News

Communicate. Collaborate. Create. Repeat.

AFFECTIVE LIVING

Teaching. Learning. Living.

The Slug Life

The Official Blog for the Central Florida Slug Club

Heughan's Heughligans

A Sam Heughan Fan Community

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

