RSS Feed

Remembrance of the Daleks by Ben Aaronvitch

I did not like this book.

I do not like the Daleks. It’s not because they freak me out, it’s because I believe the detract from the witty sarcasm of Doctor Who that I find attractive. The only episode of Doctor Who that I ever liked with Daleks was Clara’s debut as Oswin Oswald in “Asylum of the Daleks,” mainly because Clara was so cheeky, and the plot had a twist that blew my mind. This book, by Ben Aaronvitch did not have a stunning plot twist, and I found myself confused for more than half of it between who the leader of the renegade Daleks and the leader of the Imperial Daleks were.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

PCTELA News

Communicate. Collaborate. Create. Repeat.

AFFECTIVE LIVING

Teaching. Learning. Living.

The Slug Life

The Official Blog for the Central Florida Slug Club

Heughan's Heughligans

A Sam Heughan Fan Community

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

