RSS Feed

Buffy: The Vampire Slayer by Richie Tankersley Cusick

As a child, and I mean Elementary-level, I loved watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer on TV before school. In fact, I was once sent home early for threatening to stab a boy with a “wooden stake” (snapped tree branch) because he was creepy and was therefore a vampire. I had an overactive imagination.

I’ve attempted, several times, to watch the Kristy Swanson movie version, but cannot get past the crazy attire. When I found the novelization, written by Richie Tankersley Cusick, on the shelves of the local Goodwill while scouring for potential classroom library books, I had to pick it up and take it home. It took me all of four hours to read.

To me, it was a fun, fast, easy read. It was entertaining, but I’ll probably never pick it up again. I was looking for something that might be so scary as to give me nightmares as it is close to Halloween. I definitely won’t be having nightmares about vampires after reading this. For the most part, I found the writing and descriptions funny, not nightmare-inducing.

Leave a Reply

PCTELA News

Communicate. Collaborate. Create. Repeat.

AFFECTIVE LIVING

Teaching. Learning. Living.

The Slug Life

The Official Blog for the Central Florida Slug Club

Heughan's Heughligans

A Sam Heughan Fan Community

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

