RSS Feed

Invitation Only by Kate Brian

It’s come as a bit of a shock to me that I still enjoy reading the Private series by Kate Brian. I figured they were an obsession of my late high school and early college years due to my lack of fashion, desire to be something “better,” and my yearning for acceptance. I’ve found that I still like these books, but I don’t believe I enjoy them the same way I did before.

I hate saying this, but they’re just “easy reads.” Reads that don’t challenge me much (at all, really) and don’t take up all my precious time. I’ve also found that they keep me in tune with my younger self and my students.

I must also admit that I very much like the glitz and the glam...that hasn’t changed at all.

Leave a Reply

PCTELA News

Communicate. Collaborate. Create. Repeat.

AFFECTIVE LIVING

Teaching. Learning. Living.

The Slug Life

The Official Blog for the Central Florida Slug Club

Heughan's Heughligans

A Sam Heughan Fan Community

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

